0грн.

Checkout
List of categories

Septum piercing: what and how?

The septum piercing has gained incredible popularity over the past few years. If earlier it was worn only by rebels and outrageous supporters, now this piercing proudly adorns the noses of celebrities of both sexes.

Пирсинг септум

So what is a septum? This is the Latin name for the septum, and in the field of body art, this name was given to a puncture located in the center of the nose, between the nostrils. That is, it is a piercing of the central septum of our olfactory organ.

How is it done

Despite the external effect, the piercing channel is formed not in the cartilage, but in the skin. A skin fold is pierced between the nostrils, just below the cartilage. To understand the location, feel your nose and try to slightly pull back the inter-nostril epidermis. This is exactly where the decoration will be located.

прокол септум пирсинг

The difficulty for the master performing the puncture procedure is to achieve an absolutely straight channel and not touch the cartilage. At the slightest inaccurate movement, you will have to redo the work.

As for the configuration of the earrings, the original decoration is a straight bar. A variety of rings, stylish clickers, circulars, etc. suitable only for fully healed body modification. Perhaps you can persuade the master to immediately insert a ring or clicker, but then you take responsibility for lengthening the healing period and regular injury (clicker) or for a crooked channel (ring).

How to care

Septum care scheme is standard:

  • the first 1-2 weeks, rinse with saline and separate the soaked discharge with a cotton swab and use an antiseptic (1-5 days 2 times a day, then -1 time). It is better to take an antiseptic in a spray;
  • a healed septum can be sprinkled with an antiseptic every few days for prevention.

If a runny nose occurs, it is better to increase the number of procedures in order to avoid infection of the wound.

How to hide a septum piercing

This is only available for “old” piercings. Buy an earring in the shape of a horseshoe (circular) or resembling the letter “P” in structure - a retainer. Put on and wrap the tips inside the nose. Now only you know about your piercing.

How long does a septum heal?

The standard period is considered to be a full recovery in 1.5 - 2 months.

Advantages and disadvantages

The pluses include:

  • fairly fast healing;
  • tissue puncture, not cartilage;
  • ease of concealed wearing;
  • a large selection of jewelry for the septum;
  • fashion relevance.

Among the cons:

  • high frequency of repeated puncture (you need a “full hand” and a high qualification of the master);
  • a certain tendency to migrate earrings;
  • creating some inconvenience with a runny nose, which is why such body art is not recommended for allergy sufferers.

Choice of jewelry material

The ideal solution for the first piece of jewelry is titanium. It is absolutely biocompatible, inert to mucous secretions, does not cause allergies.


септум

Not bad for the same reasons, medical steel has proven itself. It's just that titanium itself is much lighter, which has a positive effect on the healing of the septum in people with thin, delicate skin and is suitable for those who have a mild skin fold between the nostrils.

Comments

0
0
0

Пирсинг ⭐ септум: что и как?

Прокол септум в последние несколько лет приобрел невероятную популярность. Если раньше его носили только бунтари и сторонники эпатажа, то сейчас данный пирсинг гордо украшает носы селебрити обоего пола.

Пирсинг септум

Так что такое септум? Это латинское название перегородки, а в сфере боди-арта такое наименование получил прокол, находящийся по центру носа, между ноздрями. То есть это пирсинг центральной перегородки нашего органа обоняния.

Как делается

Несмотря на внешний эффект, пирсинговый канал образуется не в хряще, а в коже. Прокалывается кожаная складка между ноздрями, чуть ниже хрящика. Чтобы понять месторасположение, потрогайте свой нос и попытайтесь чуть оттянуть меж-ноздревой эпидермис. Вот как раз в нем и будет располагаться украшение.

прокол септум пирсинг

Сложность для мастера, проводящего процедуру прокола, состоит в том, чтобы добиться абсолютно прямого канала и не задеть хрящ. При малейшем неаккуратном движении придется переделывать работу.

Что касается конфигурации сережек, то первоначальное украшение - прямая штанга. Разнообразные кольца, стильные кликеры, циркуляры и т.д. подходят только для полностью зажившей бодимодификации. Возможно, вы уговорите мастера сразу вставить колечко или кликер, но тогда вы берете на себя ответственность за удлинение периода заживления и регулярное травмирование (кликер) или за кривой канал (кольцо).

Как ухаживать

Схема ухода за септумом стандартная:

  • первые 1-2 недели промывать физраствором и отделять ватной палочкой отмоченные выделения и пользоваться антисептиком (1-5 день 2 раза в сутки, затем -1 раз). Антисептическое средство лучше брать в спрее;
  • подзаживший септум можно раз в несколько дней сбрызнуть антисептиком для профилактики.

При возникновении насморка лучше увеличить количество процедур, чтобы избежать инфицирования ранки.

Как спрятать пирсинг септума

Это доступно лишь для “старых” проколов. Покупаете серьгу в форме подковы (циркуляр) либо напоминающую строением букву “П” - ретейнер. Надеваете и заворачиваете кончики вовнутрь носа. Теперь о вашем пирсинге знаете только вы.

Сколько заживает септум?

Стандартным сроком считается полное восстановление за 1,5 - 2 месяца.

Преимущества и недостатки

К плюсам стоит отнести:

  • довольно быстрое заживление;
  • прокол тканей, а не хрящей;
  • легкость скрытого ношения;
  • большой выбор украшений для септума;
  • модную актуальность.

Среди минусов:

  • высокая частота повторного прокола (нужна “набитая рука” и высокая квалификация мастера);
  • определенная склонность к миграции серьги;
  • создание некоторых неудобств при насморке, из-за чего такой боди-арт не рекомендуется аллергикам.

Выбор материала украшений

Идеальным решением для первого украшения является титан. Он абсолютно биосовместим, инертен к слизистым выделениям, не вызывает аллергию.


септум

Неплохо по этим же причинам зарекомендовала себя медицинская сталь. Просто титан сам по себе намного легче, что позитивно влияет на заживление септума у людей с тонкой, нежной кожей и подходит для тех, у кого складка кожи между ноздрями слабо выражена.

Комментарии